Conestoga news

September 19, 2007 11:48 AM

New Members Join Conestoga Board of Governors

Four new external members and three new internal members have joined the Board of Governors of Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning.

New to the Board of Governors this fall as external members are: Mr. Dave Arjune, a Conestoga graduate and President of Waterloo firm Arjune Engineering and Manufacturing Inc.; Ms. Grace daSilva, 2nd Vice-President of the Waterloo Regional Labour Council; Mr. Greg Ferraro, a Principal with Waterloo-based Conestoga-Rovers and Associates; and Ms. Sandra Hett, Assistant Vice-President for Patient Services at Kitchener’s St. Mary’s General Hospital.

New to Conestoga’s Board as internal members are: administrative representative Stephanie Krewski of the human resources department; support staff representative Joyce Irving of the continuing education division; and journalism student Stephanie Irvine as student representative.

Chair of the Board for academic year 2007-2008 is Ms. Carol Leaman of Waterloo, who has been a Board member since 2004. Serving as Vice-Chairs of the Board are Mr. Rick Brunet of Waterloo and Mr. Rick Landry of Kitchener.

CONTACT: Helena Webb, 519-748-5220, ext. 3248